All Orthopaedic Clinic Locations

MARC - UT Health San Antonio Click for information

Audie L. Murphy Memorial Verterans Hospital (VA) Click for information

University Health Systems Trauma Clinic Click for information

Texas Diabetes Institute Click for information

Mays Cancer Center at UT Health  Click for information

Ruthe B. Cowl Rehabilitation Center, Laredo, TX  Click for information

Area of Specialization - Podiatry


Podiatry Main Page Image

The Division of Podiatric Medicine and Surgery focuses on the Diabetic Foot. This includes preventative medicine as well as lower extremity limb salvage and surgical reconstruction.

Our care of the diabetic patient is a multi-disciplinary approach. Acting in concert with members of other medical and surgical specialties, we strive to optimize patient care in a team-like environment.

We are also dedicated to research involving the diabetic foot. The results of multiple studies performed by our division have been published in a variety of peer and non-peer reviewed journals. 

Due to our dedication to the diabetic population of south Texas, the Podiatry Division of the University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio has become widely recognized as a global leader in diabetic foot education and podiatric medicine and surgery.

Podiatry Team

Dr. Ramanujam

Crystal Ramanujam, DPM, MSc, Division Chief

Dr. Palladino, DPM, FACFAS

Michael Palladino, DPM, FACFAS, Residency Program Director

Dr. Nagvir K Sandhu, DPM

Nagvir K Sandhu, DPM

Dr. Zgonis

Thomas Zgonis, DPM, FACFAS, Externship & Fellowship Program Director Lee J. Sanders, Professorship in Lower Extremity Amputation Prevention