Orthopaedic Faculty Receive Promotions

Regarding your Department of Orthopaedics, I am pleased to send you the following official FY 2017 PTAC decisions, so that you can be the first to share this wonderful news and the Dean's congratulations directly with your faculty. Each individual with a PTAC decision will receive an official letter from President Henrich within the next 2 weeks.

Promotions and/or Tenure

Roberto Fajardo, PHDRoberto Fajardo, PhD – Approved promotion to Associate Professor

Michael Palladino, DPMMichael G. Palladin, DPM – Approved promotion to Associate Professor/Clinical

Rajiv Rajani, MDRajiv R. Rajani, MD - Approved promotion to Associate Professor/Clinical


Congratulations once again!



Janet F. Williams, M.D., FAAP

Professor of Pediatrics

UT System Distinguished Teaching Professor

Associate Dean for Faculty

School of Medicine Office of the Dean

UT Health - San Antonio