Rajiv Rajani, MD among 52 selected for 2016 Leadership San Antonio class

The San Antonio Express News announced that fifty-two people will make up the 2016 Leadership San Antonio class, the San Antonio and San Antonio Hispanic chambers of commerce have announced.

Class members will meet monthly next year to hear from industry experts and elected officials about the aspects that make the business community and local governments function.

The annual program, started in 1975, provides participants opportunities to expand and continue their service to the San Antonio area.

LSA alumni include former Texas Secretary of State Hope Andrade, Bexar County Judge Nelson Wolff, U.S. Rep. Lamar Smith, former Congressman Charles Gonzalez, Mayor Ivy Taylor, City Council members Shirley Gonzales and Ron Nirenberg, and business leaders Pat Frost of Frost Bank, Hispanic chamber CEO and President Ramiro Cavazos, 2014 San Antonio chamber Chairman David McGee of Amegy Bank and 2011 San Antonio chamber Chairman Sam Dawson of Pape-Dawson Engineers.

The 2016 Leadership San Antonio class members and their affiliations are:

Dr. Rajiv Rajani, MDRajiv Rajani, MD University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio





Article courtesy of San Antonio Express News.net


Business writer and columnist | San Antonio Express-News