Dr. Robert Quinn

Welcome to the Department of Orthopaedics

Introduction from the Chair, Robert H. Quinn, MD, Professor and Chairman


It is an honor and a privilege to lead this storied Department which holds such a high level of distinction in the modern era of orthopaedic surgery. Founded by Charles Rockwood, Jr. MD in 1966 as a Division of General Surgery, Department status was attained in 1983. Under Dr. Rockwood’s leadership, the Department has fostered the development of many leaders in orthopaedic surgery, and a few legends including Dr. Rockwood himself, Dr. Kaye Wilkins, Dr. David Green, Dr. Jesse DeLee, and Dr. James Heckman, to name only a few. The textbook and teaching contributions of Drs. Rockwood, Wilkins, and Green have defined injury treatment from accident scene to recovery for over a generation.

Kaye Wilkins, DVM, MD, honored for 44 years of service

at retirement reception.

Robert Quinn, Kaye Wilkins,William Henrich

Robert H. Quinn, MD (Chair of Orthopaedics), Kaye Wilkins, DVM, MD, and William Henrich, MD (President, UT Health SA)

Meet our newest faculty members

Philip M Jacobs, MD

Marc DeHart, MD

2016 Orthopaedic Journal Volume 1

Click here to read the first issue.